We will believe in you, inspire you and challenge you within an environment of support, inclusion and optimism

The Board of Governors - Our promise to you

The Governors and Senior team at the school will lead and inspire an excellent, modern, employer responsive curriculum. Excellent teaching and learning will be at the heart of all our delivery with academic progression, employment and enterprise embedded throughout. We will lead on strategies to enhance teaching and learning including online learning, learning resources and excellent mentoring and enrichment skills.

We will provide leadership and drive to all our professional support services to deliver excellence – efficiently and effectively. The delivery of outstanding financial management and the ability to develop our income diversity are crucial to our investment strategy. We will deliver innovative accommodation, ICT and workforce development strategies to enable the realisation of our ambitions for extending academic progression, employability and enterprise to our learners.

We will drive quality improvement, promote equality and inclusion and ensure all our students and staff receive excellence. We will promote a culture of continuous improvement throughout and beyond the learner journey.

We commit to collaborating effectively and passionately with all of our partners, locally, nationally and internationally.
In all cases we will lead, inspire, motivate and develop our staff and students as they are crucial to the Academy reaching its ambitions.

This is our promise to you all.

Chair of Governors

You can contact the Chair of Governors at Kingsthorpe College, Boughton Green Road, Northampton, NN2 7HR.


Name Governor Type Term From Term To Roles
Mrs Sharan Matharu Headteacher 01 Jul 2023    
Mrs Deborah Mattock Co-opted Governor 01 Sept 2021 31 Aug 2025  
Miss Georgina Turner Staff (Teaching) Governor 10 Oct 2022 09 Oct 2026  
Ms Helen Noble Staff (Support) Governor 01 Sept 2021 31 Aug 2025  
Mr Fabrizio Pilotti Parent Governor 01 Sept 2021 31 Aug 2025  
Mr James Thomas Vice Chair - Community Governor 01 Sept 2021 31 Aug 2025 Pupil Premium/ Safeguarding
Mr Michael Norris Parent Governor 10 Dec 2021 09 Dec 2025  
Mr Mohammed Mirza Co-opted Governor (Trust) 11 Jul 2022 10 Jul 2026  
Mr Stephen Miller Parent Governor 10 Dec 2021 09 Dec 2025  

Governors who resigned in the last 12 months 

Name    Governor Type Term From Term To Roles
Mrs Kate Hayward-Pretty Associate Member 01 Jul 2021 31 Aug 2023  
Mrs Vanessa Bradley Chair of Governors - Co-opted governor 01 Sept 2021 31 Aug 2023 Safeguarding Chairs
Ms Jane Curle Trust Governor 01 Sept 2021 31 Aug 2023  
LGB Attendance 2023-24

LGB Attendance Summary 2023-4

Chair of Trustees

You can contact Mr Christopher Drake, the Chair of Trustees of Orbis Education Trust at Southfield School, Lewis Road, Kettering, NN15 6HE.